Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Mandarin here I cme!

I finally did it!!

I have attended my first  Mandarin class!! Whoooooohooooo!! I am going to learn Chinese!! HIHIHI!!

Ok…. that is not simple…..and there might be some jaws cramps here and then and some moments of literally killing the Chinese language but hey….. worth trying!

The teacher is a one woman from China, Hmmmmm time will tell if she will be bald by the end of the course cause most of the pupils are not even Chinese…..

Yeah I see ya smile with that statement…. what would Chinese people do there….. Mmmmm….. here many Chinese speak Aka or no Aka or Mandarin at all.

Life still a roller coaster here….

Mmmmm…. now what else did I promise to do this year?

Ahhhh…. the skirt trying to be girly thing….. nah…. never gonna happen….

Year I know I promised pictures I hope I can get them up here this weekend.

I will be hopping around to try and catch up with you in the meantime.

Hugs,
Isa

Posted in FUN | 20 Comments

Shame on me for not writing sooner!

Hi Friends!!

I have at last made my way back to spaces!

Have been back late end March but got myself webbed in all sorts of stuffs that barely leaves me time to breathe….

This includes a new company…. one of my own…. and getting it started and making it work from scratch is not an easy task while trying to main the other balls up without dropping any….. this includes my gym classes who I am sticking with diligently…..

The trip was nice…. I even had a 24 hrs stop in ….. England baby!!!! Yeah!! We took one of the last flights with Virgin Atlantic! Premium Economy please!LOL!! And then went to China and then back to England then to Mauritius!

I still have had no time to download the pictures from England and China!

By the way I took so many pictures that I have officially been asked by hubby to never ever bring the camera on a trip….. there is always the camera from the mobile right? LOL!

Almost went for tea….. at Buckingham Palace….. but it appears that the Queen had more important things to do…. Sniff sniff! LOL!

I promise to get all those pics up here as soon as my dear son allows me too…..

It’s been very hectic with him since I came back… not with him as he would say…. with his home works…. cause we all know him and his home works are too different things…..yeah right!

Husband….. still alive…. almost break his neck in China…. after his lighter dropped out of his pocket! Liar Liar… pants on fire…. and wifey kicking your A**!! No he does not lie to me…. Ok that will be another episode….

I would like to thank all of you who stuck around even if I was not there, but one things for sure, I do think of you guys!!

Ok! Pictures coming up soon and a detailed description of the said trip!

 By the way… Island girl do not like cold. It was like 1 degree  Celsius when we jumped out of the plain very late at night and arrived at the hotel at midnight in….. 1 degree Celsius! 

How do you people handle snow!!!

No I have not met snow yet…. and let us say it is better this way!

Frozen brain I tell you!! China…. 3 to 5 degrees Celsius… the thermal shock was…… interestingly…. horrible! 2 polars  sweaters and a coat….. not enough…. gloves….

 I never in my entire life wore gloves until England and China supposingly at Spring time!!

First time to everything will you say……

A huge kiss to ya all! Mwahhhhhhhh

Hugs,
Isa

Posted in FRIENDS | 15 Comments

Gone with the wind…. and back

As usual…. I have been away…. The winds of life keeps blowing and life has been very hectic with all and everything.

Thank you to all of you my friends who kept sending me PM and nice graphics.

I will catch up with you all as soon as I am back from China.

Yup as forecasted at the the beginning of this year, I have to do this business trip.

Mmmmm …… I cannot hide still that I am happy! I am also going to Beijing and will visit the Imperial palace and see the Great Wall.

And then… Pekin Express style travel to many places.

I will bring back many pictures! Promise.

But before I go, there is so much to do, get all the invoices and receipts in the computer, organize deliveries and plan the trip, make sure I do not miss out anything and most important what my son!

I have been diligently going to the gym and Tai-bo and I admit I am sooooo going to miss those classes….

Arggggggg….. will be back… right…. after the pounds gained on China, I will have no other choices. LOL!!

Okie, got to run now!

Hugs to you all and please do take care of yourselves.

Isa
Posted in FRIENDS | 26 Comments

Second week to the gym!

Thanks to all of you who have left a comment on my previous notes. The notes from weirdos on my profile have stamped frenetically many other profiles too and I am sorry for that. They were the cherry on top of a very tiring day and accumulations of a lot of little bits and pieces! Guess that is why I need to vent!

Back to being cheerful!!


I have been very constant in my gym classes and I am quite happy I did it. 3 times a week from 17:00 pm to 7:45 pm.

Despite the fact that all my dear muscles (well those hidden under layers of well stacked fats from several past dinners, chocolates and snacks) are still constantly complaining, I am happy to persist. I have made new friends and even the barbaric machines seems to be more appealing!

The new ones…. the muscles … I mean…. are trying to surface up and awake to daylight! Mmmmmm…. this might take a little while!!LOL!!

The coaches gives me a lot of advices and I particularly enjoy the Taibo classes.

Hehehehehehehehe! Hello honey I am back home! Mmmm… for your own good don’t mess up with me!!!LOL!!!

I do realize that although it is very hard to maintain the rhythms of the steps when it gets very fast, it does improves my concentration and vitality.

So no whining to night although a good massage would not be too much!LOL!!

I think that I would encourage everyone to join in provided that they get some advices from professionals or their doctors first!.

Besides losing a few grams for the first time in years,  I had no sleeping problems,and that, for the past week! Guess depleting my reserves 3 times a weeks helps me not to recap my day and think what I must do the day after, during the night.

As regards Steven, I was very happy that he has started to read kids books on his own! Today I took a book at random and he made just a few errors!!

He is learning the sense of achievements and out of the blues today came to me on his own with an English book. He told me to open the book on any page and he read. I was so happy of his initiative and he was sooooo proud of himself after reading!!

I have been told I put too much pressure on the kids because I tend to make him do a little more than he should at this stage. What I realized is that he is mastering what he is being taught.

I do believe that at his age he is a sponge and has more abilities than anyone can imagine! Oh he is not a genius but he is intelligent with a little bit of laziness that I am managing to erase.

Learn self- achievement is making him progress and understand the need for efforts! Today he came to master 3 words he had difficulties to memorize. But after going over and over the sound of each letter and then syllables he mastered them.

He has been reading different passages and did not made reading errors! I am so proud of my little man!

Okie that will be all for today!

Hugs to you all

Posted in Health and wellness | 10 Comments

Wierdos on Live space

Thank you Summer for your email and drawing my attention on those filthy notes on my Profile.

Now those people are some sick,low-life crawling parasite that would not exist without the space of others.

I have a message for them just in case they just don’t shit around without knowing the person they are attacking.

This message is simple!

Get a live! Your messages will be deleted as often as necessary and virtually flushed down the loo where they belong together with you and your nasty thoughts.

You are just a bunch of miserable low life that would not exist without the space of other, who have lives of their own.

For my friends I am sorry to have to write such a blog, but I was really pissed off by such junks on my Profile! Since my entry in this network I have had some weirdos, stalkers and a real nut case! I do think that blogging should be something you do for fun and to get to know others.

But when those kind of attack me, I really need to give a piece of my mind to those pathetic pieces of shit.

Hugs to you all my friends!

Posted in SHIT IN LIFE | 39 Comments

D-day!

D- Day finally arrived to walk my talk!

Ha! With a "lot" of courage I took my sorry ass to the gym today!

Why sorry? Who told me to eat so much lately?

"You have been condemned by the court of the Scale to get rid of those exceeding pounds before it is too late and start to care for your health!"

Technically if there was a court of the Scale, the above would be what they would say!

Mmmmm…. yes so let us start straight from the start!

Hubby buy torture machine and appoints himself my personal coach…. he was fired barely a week after severe complains from my muscles. That would be error number 1!

Trip to China last year did add in a pound of two. Let us be modest….. ok more accurate word not to lie……two…..or…. four kilos. That would be Error number 2!

Juggling with work managed to get the erhmmmm "amigos" under control until the festive period where I blew it all!! Error number 3!

Count….if there was a red area on the scale I would be literally in the red!

For the "petite" that I am, 1m60 being chubby is not good for the health and being married is not a valid reason to let go.

Objective set: From 56 kilos go down to 49 kilo max 52. I think it is a reasonable goal!

Sooooooo today after some mockery from hubby who was expecting me to call for help at first round, I registered for the month!!

I walked to the gym at 5:15 pm. Got up the stairs and signed for my sorry ass to be kicked!

I spoke to a coach there and explained that I was new and had not done any physical exercise for like ages.

Hey hoping from a car to an office and back to the car does not count as exercise, right?

If only I could have wiped out his little condemning smile off his face! But in fact, how could I blame him?

He suggested the first torture machine to be ….. drums rolling………  the bicycle for 15 mins.

Mmmmm…. those were the 15 mins where I have sweat like never before!! I was literally pouring out sweat!!

I was then directed to another hell machine where it is to work the tummy area.

Wow! There are a few muscles I rediscovered and those I never knew was there too!

After 3 set of 15 contractions……………………on the 1 level……………hey want did you expect! If there was a level 0 I would have taken it! Where was I……mmmmm…… oh yes, I went to another hell machine after 3 sets of 15…. still for contractions.

And then switched to another one…..

Oh of cause I was told not to forget to breathe. As if I could forget!! My muscles were CRAVING for oxygen!

At this stage I was sure my friend was not going to come.

It is when I pulled to the walking/ running cardio machine or some other name as barbaric, that she showed up.

Hey it was like 6:45pm, and it was time for even more torture.

This one is called Taibo. For those who do not have a clue of what it means just think of a multi- cultural kid.

Here the kid is called Taibo.

His mum is called aerobic and the dad is martial art kind of thing.

A lot of punching and kicking, and twisting and jumping and some more kicking on fast beat music.

That was funnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

Well as far as I took care not to get my fist in my neighbour’s face or kick the ass of the person in front of you….. and of course do your best to dodge too!

But it was really fun. I will lie if I said that I have not stop a few times to catch my breath and relieve my poor heart and wipe the pouring sweat.

Oh I have discovered even more muscles that I didn’t had an idea they were there!!

For now…I am not really a wreck, but still…. I will go take two paracetamol pill before I go to sleep.

I have absolutely no idea how I am going get of my bed and go visit the customers tomorrow!

You damn chocolates, sooooo tasty and appealing and sooo creamy and generous!! You have been banned!! Well, until I am no more in the red and that my scale stops lying! 


 

Posted in Health and wellness | 18 Comments

They are sooooo going to kick my butts!

This morning I decided that enough was enough!!

I found myself eating 4 chocolates with mint and a glass of milk at 23:45 pm on the eve. The night before it was liquored cherry stuffed chocolate and the night before that it was yet another evil chocolate and the night before was ….

This morning the scale was laughing at me!!

I lifted up the phone looking for help!

Me: Hi! My scale is broken. I really need to get into a gym. Care to join me.

Friend: Isa I am in when do we start! make sure it is after 6:00pm though.

Me: Ok, let me check this out and I will revert back. See ya!

Isa jumped in her shoes and went to the nearest gym.

The price good. People looked nice. The machines not so nice!!

The torturing room is quite nice with nice hellish machines which promises to kick my butts straight from the first round! I mean seriously kick my butts!!

Well, if I have to have them kick my butts to lose the Christmas extras, my butts kicked they will!!


Geez…. I am still wondering how I happen to be in bad shape. When did this happen?!

Before I could walk for hours. Just climbing the stairs made me wonder where the hell was my energy gone!

When I think that my hubby had bought one of those torturing hellish device like a year ago. He had appointed himself my personal coach and I still recall the messages my fainting muscles were transmitting to my brain, which in turn was transmitting to my mouth!!

Well, any how, I will be up for some aerobic too…. I will let you know if I am having fun with some bonuses too. What you do not like my moaning?LOL!


Posted in Health and wellness | 25 Comments

American Indian, Chief Seattle, wrote to President Franklin Pierce in 1854.

Thank you Cha for the link you sent to me about the letter "American Indian, Chief Seattle, wrote to President Franklin Pierce in 1854."

You can find the link as follows

http://members.virtualtourist.com/m/tt/3b708/

So far I think that a few lines were borrowed from this letter to make the Pocahontas theme song.

The wisdom eradiating from this letter blows my mind.

American Indian, Chief Seattle, wrote to President Franklin Pierce in 1854.
.
How
can you buy or sell the sky, the warmth of the land? The idea is
strange to us. If we do not own the freshness of the air and the
sparkle of the water, how can you buy them?

Every part of this
earth is sacred to my people. Every shining pine needle, every sandy
shore, every mist in the dark woods, every clearing and humming insect
is holy in the memory and experience of my people. The sap which
courses through the trees carries the memories of the red man.

The
white man’s dead forget the country of their birth when they go to walk
among the stars. Our dead never forget this beautiful earth, for it is
the mother of the red man. We are part of the earth and it is a part of
us. The perfumed flowers are our sisters; the deer, the horse, the
great eagle, these are our brothers. The rocky crests, the juices in
the meadows, the body heat of the pony, and man–all belong to the same
family.

So, when the Great Chief in Washington sends word that
he wishes to buy our land, he asks much of us. The Great Chief sends
word he will reserve us a place so that we can live comfortably to
ourselves. He will be our father and we will be his children. So we
will consider your offer to buy our land. But it will not be easy. For
this land is sacred to us.

This shining water that moves in the
streams and rivers is not just water but the blood of our ancestors. If
we sell you land, you must remember that it is sacred, and you must
teach your children that it is sacred and that each ghastly reflection
in the clear water of the lake tells of events and memories in the life
of my people. The water’s murmur is the voice of my father’s father.

The
rivers are our brothers, they quench our thirst. The rivers carry our
canoes, and feed our children. If we sell you our land, you must
remember, and teach your children that the rivers are our brothers, and
yours, and you must henceforth give the rivers the kindness you would
give any brother.

We know that the white man does not understand
our ways. One portion of land is the same to him as the next, for he is
a stranger who comes in the night and takes from the land whatever he
needs. The earth is not his brother but his enemy, and when he has
conquered it, he moves on. He leaves his fathers’ graves and his
children’s birthright is forgotten. He treats his mother, the earth,
and his brother, the sky, as things to be bought, plundered, sold like
sheep or bright beads. His appetite will devour the earth and leave
behind only a desert.

I do not know. Our ways are different
from your ways. The sight of your cities pains the eyes of the red man.
But perhaps it is because the red man is a savage and does not
understand.

There is no quiet place in the white man’s cities.
No place to hear the unfurling of leaves in spring, or the rustle of an
insect’s wings. But perhaps it is because I am a savage and do not
understand. The clatter only seems to insult the ears. And what is
there to life if a man cannot hear the lonely cry of the whippoorwill
or the arguments of the frogs around a pond at night? I am a red man
and do not understand. The Indian prefers the soft sound of the wind
darting over the face of a pond, and the smell of the wind itself,
cleansed by rain or scented with the pine cone.

The air is
precious to the red man, for all things share the same breath: the
beast, the tree, the man, they all share the same breath. The white
men, they all share the same breath. The white man does not seem to
notice the air he breathes. Like a man dying for many days, he is numb
to the stench. But if we sell you our land, you must remember that the
air is precious to us, that the air gave our grandfather his first
breath also received his last sigh. And if we sell you our land, you
must keep it apart and sacred, as a place where even the white man can
go to taste the wind that is sweetened by the meadow’s flowers.

So
we will consider your offer to buy our land. If we decide to accept I
will make one condition. The white man must treat the beasts of this
land as his brothers.

I am savage and I do not understand any
other way. I have seen a thousand rotting buffaloes on the prairie,
left by the white man who shot them from a passing train. I am a savage
and I do not understand how the smoking iron horse can be more
important that the buffalo that we kill only to stay alive.

What
is man without the beasts? If all the beasts were gone, man would die
from a great loneliness of spirit. For whatever happens to the beasts,
soon happens to man. All things are connected.

You must teach
your children that the ground beneath their feet is the ashes of our
grandfathers. So that they will respect the land, tell your children
that the earth is rich with the lives of our kin. Teach your children
what we have taught our children, that the earth is our mother.
Whatever befalls the earth befalls the sons of the earth. Man did not
weave the web of life, he is merely a strand in it. Whatever he does to
the web, he does to himself.

Even the white man, whose God walks
and talks with him as friend to friend, cannot be exempt from the
common destiny. We may be brothers after all. We shall see. One thing
we know, which the white man may one day discover—our God is the same
God. You may think now that you own Him as you wish to own our land;
but you cannot. He is the God of man and his compassion is equal for
the red man and the white. The earth is precious to him, and to harm
the earth is to heap contempt upon its Creator. The Whites, too, shall
pass; perhaps sooner than all other tribes. Contaminate your bed and
you will one night suffocate in your own waste.

But in your
perishing, you will shine brightly, fired by the strength of the God
who brought you to this land and for some special purpose gave you
dominion over this land and over the red man. That destiny is a mystery
to us, for we do not understand when the buffalo are all slaughtered,
the wild horses are tamed, the secret corners of the forest heavy with
the scent of many men, and the view of the ripe hills blotted out by
talking wires. Where is the thicket? Gone. Where is the eagle? Gone.

Posted in BELIEF | 20 Comments

Colour of the Wind


Looks like everybody has sprinted home as from 4:00 pm this afternoon!LOL! No one is in!!

Well who can blame them because many offices are opening up officially on Monday next.

I thank all those who had the courage to voice out their opinions on my last blog.

Below is a song that really is meaningful to me. I guess each animal on earth could think this way even though not being able to talk….why not plants too, if they could think too….

It is the theme song of Pocahontas. This song is looped in my head because of my son Steven, who’s crush is periodical for Walt Disney movies. This means you watch the same movie over and over again till you are sick of it and know all the wordings including the lyrics by heart from the beginning till the end.

Not so long ago it was Pocahontas crush, after it was Peter Pan and for the time being it is the 101 Dalmatians…. you watch till you see black spots on the wall!LOL!

Ok hope you enjoy, especially you Musicman!LOL!

If you want to sing along the lyrics are beneath the you tube box, but I think you better ask Shaina to keep quiet for a minute or two.LOL!


You think I’m an ignorant savage
And you’ve been so many places, I guess
it must be so
But still I cannot see, if the savage one is me
How can
there be so much that tyou don’t know?
You don’t know…

You think you
own whatever land you land on
The earth is just a dead thing you can
claim
But I know every rock and tree and creature
Has a life, has a
spirit, has a name

You think the only people who are people
Are the
people who look and think like you
But if you walk the footsteps of a
stranger
You’ll learn things you never knew you never knew

Have you
ever heard the wolf cry to the blue corn moon
Or ask the grinning bob cat

why he grinned
Can you sing with all the voices of
the mountain
Can you paint with all the colours of the wind
Can you paint
with all the colours of the wind

Come run the hidden pine trails of the
forest
Come taste the sun-sweet berries of the earth
Come roll in all the
riches all around you
And for once never wonder what they’re worth

The
rainstorm and the river are my brothers
The heron and the otter are my
friends
And we are all connected to each other
In a circle in a hoop that
never ends

Have you ever heard the wolf cry to the blue corn moon
Or
let the eagle

tell you where hes been
Can you sing with all the
voices of the mountian
Can you paint with all the colours of the wind
Can
you paint with all the colours of the wind

How high does that sycamore
grow
If you cut it down then you’ll never know
And you’ll never hear the
wolf cry to the blue corn moon
For whether we are white or copper
skinned
We need to sing with all the voices of the mountain
We need to
paint with all the colours of the wind

You can own the earth and
still
All you’ll own is earth until
You can paint with all the colours of
the wind

Posted in Music | 21 Comments